Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Awesome! I put in a little less lime juice. I also went to the olive bar at the local market and bought olives and garlic using the olive oil in the recipe. a little red onion to finish off. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great. I use a little less cumin and topped mine with avodado and a little cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Tindle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
delicious! i added avocado and used sriracha instead of red pepper flakes. It was soo good it almost didnt make it to the party it was destined for ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe - very flavorful. After a few tries I made two changes that I always incorporate now. I used purple onion instead of green onion. It adds a great color and flavor to the salad. I also add a can of corn, rinsed and drained, along with the black beans. Again, great flavor and nice color. The dressing is really tasty. My family loves it, and I plan to serve it at Bunco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This recipe was the bomb!! I made it for my sister and I. My sister is extremely picky when it comes to food, but she loved it..and was upset when I finished the last of it. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is perfect. I adore this so much. I'll make it all the time! I topped mine with avocado for a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I can never get my boyfriend to try new things but we tried this and he loved it. Personally, I think it was missing roasted corn but it was delicious. I also cooked the quinoa in low sodium chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was fantastic as far as quinoa recipes go! Will use this on a 30 day cut diet. Didn't have limes, so subbed a few drops of lemon juice (as it was all I had). I cut the cumin to about 1.5 tsp. I forgot the tsp of salt, which I'm glad I did--a few dashes at the end, and it was salty enough. I didn't add the cherry tomatoes and they weren't missed. I also sauteed some white onions, which I subbed for the green onions. My cilantro wasn't fresh, so I used dried which I'll do again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
One of the best recipes. I added avocado and corn. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious! I had to make some changes based on what was available (red onion for green, cayenne pepper for pepper flakes). The dressing was quite tart so to balance the flavors I added fresh corn from 4 cobbs...uncooked. This was a great addition and helped to stretch the salad so we could enjoy left overs the next day. Even more delicious on day 2! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States