Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I doubled the recipe exactly with the exception of the lime juice, because my limes were quite large (limes vary immensely in size which those who thought it had too much lime should keep in mind) so that I could rate the recipe truly. (You can't make changes and then rate a recipe. I found it delicious! (probably a 4 1/2 star- great for me...a little spicy for some) After tasting and rating it, I added more fresh tomatoes, finely chopped carrots, 3 small orange/red peppers chopped, frozen corn 1 1/2 cups, and chopped avocado shortly before serving. Great recipe to add whatever you have on hand or desire! It would be great with finely chopped chicken breast to make a meal for the men who can't seem to do without meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I use half rice/half quinoa and add more cumin and hot peppers. I also add a cup of frozen corn. This is one of my favorite dishes to share at gatherings of all kinds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Really tasty. We replaced the quinoa with couscous. Light and refreshing dish that we'll likely use to bring to grillouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This one is a major winner! First time making it, brought to a BBQ, and got repeated praises for it all night. The bowl was practically scraped clean. Made a couple minor tweaks - used half a small red onion instead of green onions, added 3 ears of grilled corn and an avocado. Also toasted the quinoa first, then cooked in chicken broth. End result - Deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy D'Amore Mills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This salad is really wonderful, since I have gone glutton free, we have tried quite a few and I keep going back to this. I take it for lunches for up to three days and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I have made this recipe many times, I agree with some who thought the recipe made as written was salty, I only added salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was absolutely awesome! My whole family loved it! Had it warm....so good! Was hoping for leftovers to try it chilled....no luck, all gone!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I loved it! I used a mixture of red and white quinoa and made it with chicken broth instead of water, so deleted the salt. Also added red pepper and black olives. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I grilled an ear of corn and added that, delish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Wonderful flavor. We added some jalapenos for extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States