Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Recipe is good. I did 1 lime because of what I read in the reviews and it came out good. Hint of flavor but not over powering. I added extra cumin, salt and red pepper flakes but I'm don't really get any hint of heat. Which is okay. I added extra cilantro. A little too extra about 3/4 to 1 cup of cilantro. next time I make this I'll add a little less cilantro like what the recipe calls for or about 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I cooked the quinoa (after rinsing with water) with chicken stock as directed on another recipe that I love (Best Greek Quinoa Salad). I had some left over quinoa from this other recipe, so I followed this recipe as directed. I like the heat of the red pepper flakes and cumin with the lime juice. Next time I make this I think I will add some avocado chunks and some Mexican soft cheese like Queso or Cotija to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This is a great base recipe but I like a bit ore flavor so I had to zest it up. As written it was still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lbaltadonis
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Just now made it and and am letting it sit in the frig, but I did taste a little and it was delicious. I doubled the quinoa. I put a little too much salt in it, but that was my own fault. I added sweet red pepper for more veggies. Yummy!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
OMGOSH! Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Delicious and easy to make. Definitely chill in fridge overnight if you can. Taste and texture re isore robust after time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I make this but I add a chopped jalapeño pepper, chopped red onion and a chopped green pepper with the can of rinsed black beans. My kids love it. They like it as a dip for chips. I love it as a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I added some peppers and grilled chicken to the salad and a little honey or agave syrup to the dressing - really made it nice! It's a meal salad now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Love this recipe.... my 17 year old has informed me that if I expect him to eat quinoa, to stick to this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
First time I have ever made anything with quinoa. Didn't even know what it was:) Delicious. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Esau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States