Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I couldn't stop eating it and am looking forward to more tomorrow! I had quinoa leftover and this was the perfect way to use it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Ive made this a few times a few different ways. I do love the way the recipe is written. My favorite way is reducing the oil. toast the quinoa a few minutes then cook in chicken stock. Used 2 cans of black beans. I added 1/4 tsp curry and 1/8 tsp ginger. Roasted the cherry tomatoes. Instead of green onion, I used red onion. Added 2 cups spinach. Feta cheese crumbles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaGringaMama
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very tasty! Healthy protein packed meal. I doubled the portions except for cumin. It was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
The perfect balance of citrus, oil, and seasoning made this dish POP! I had kidney beans on hand and used those instead of the black beans. Otherwise, I followed the recipe completely and we absolutely loved it. This will be a new summer staple for my family and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
One word: OBSESSED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe! I cut back on the green onions and squeezed a little extra lime juice over it after it refrigerated overnight. I read reviews of which quinoa brand was best and bought Bob's Red Mill - expensive, but worth it. The second day I put some cut up leftover steak in it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious and easy to make! I followed the recipe except cut back on the salt. My new favorite summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Merrifield Cardella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
yumm. added a little chopped radishes...this is a great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe, no prob with the amount of line, oil or salt. I added one chopped mango, a handful of chopped whole almonds for some crunch and used about 10 fresh grape tomatoes sliced in half. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Made this at work and it flew off the shelves! Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Kasser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States