Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I tried this recipe today as I'm trying to integrate a variety of healthy foods. I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blanki Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I used brown rice instead because that's what I had on hand. The spicy dressing is perfect with any combo of veggie/bean/grain ingredients you have. I used orange/red/yellow bell peppers, yellow onion, green onions, black beans, and maybe tomatoes. Was entirely devoured at a potluck... and I'm making it again right now for another potluck! I left out the cilantro, since about 50% of people seem to think it tastes like soap. Glad to have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Spicy n delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
So good!! It was so easy to make and the flavor is great! The lime juice, cumin and cilantro really complement each other. I left out the red pepper flakes for the kiddos sake and it was simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is one of my very favorite recipes on allrecipes.com. It's so easy to make, delicious, and healthy. I usually just make a large batch early in the week, and try to ration it all week long. Alas by Wednesday, I'm all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Just add some chicken, and you have a great, easy lunch! I fix this almost every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Great salad. I added avocado which added another nice flavor to this yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Hickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Absolutely loved it but I'm a tweaker so used chicken broth as liquid to cook quinoa. I served at a bridal shower and needed to increase quantity so cooked additional quinoa and added a can of mixed marinated beans and some chick peas. I sprinkled a bit of feta cheese over the top. Everyone loved it - will definitely make it again - has such a fresh taste and it definitely is just as good or better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe is amazing so much flavor! I add a teaspoon or 2 of red pepper flakes to add some spice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracia Rosenbloom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I am a little obsessed with this salad. Instead of straight quinoa, I use a mix of quinoa, basmati and wild rice. I made it for the 2 guys who were painting my house and they licked the bowl clean. I double the recipe now whenever I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States