Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This was great for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I am a mother of four and an avid runner. Eating healthy is high on our priority list. This recipe is great. I substituted steamed edamame for black beans, added a little extra lime and honey to vinaigrette and the family loved it. I can't wait to serve it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisawas
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is my absolute favorite quinoa recipe! I have been looking for one my whole family would eat and not only did they like this...they asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Wow! This was outstanding! I only used one tsp. of cumin, but followed the rest faithfully. I also served it warm because I tried it on a fall evening. Can't wait to taste it cold. Very very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
OMG! I have never cooked Quinoa before and this was the first recipe I have tried. I followed the recipe and would not change a thing. We loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This recipe is amazing! Better than any other quinoa dish I have tried. I highly recommend everyone try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I was a little disappointed based on the other reviews here. I thought this was way too salty, and the citrus from the limes was overpowering. If I make it again, I'd likely cut the salt and citrus in half. Also, I'm not sure the 1/4 cup of oil was worth the added calories. I may cut that by 1/2 as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! I didn't have any beans on hand so I just omitted them, and since I had some shredded chicken on hand I added it in. The bf didn't care for the cumin (didn't bother me) so I'll just reduce the amount next time. Great recipe for someone making quinoa for the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was amazing! A perfect amount of zing! This will definitely be a recipe this family eats often! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
LOVED this recipe, my wife was so impressed I made it. It really isn't that hard. I did switch up a few things, I only added 1 lime and it was limey enough, and I added 1/2 red and 1/2 yellow diced peppers. I heated the veggies with the sauce in a pan for a few minutes and served hot. Really great taste. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States