Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Great salad. I loved the taste of cumin and lime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Made this last night. Added some edamame & feta that I had on hand, otherwise made as per recipe. Delicious, looking forward to leftovers for lunch today! Thanks Scrumdiddly for sharing a healthy side salad I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
First try with quinoa and it's terrific. I added some frozen edamame and served the dish really cold. Doubled the cumin. I eat this nearly twice a week for lunch. Super flavor.Low cholesterol. Big protein. Bigger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is fantastic! Loved the recipe exactly as written. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Wrightwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is now my absolute favorite Quinoa recipe now! It was super easy to make and the flavors are spectacular. The only thing I added was some garlic powder. Next time I make this I am going to mince some fresh garlic and either add to the vinaigrette or to the Quinoa while it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I could eat this daily and not tire of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is so full of flavor - it's just as zesty as advertised. I used 1-1/3 cup of water to 2/3 cup of quinoa so the grain wouldn't overwhelm the other great flavors. It was just right, for my taste. Highly recommend this refreshing salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was my first ever recipe using Quinoa. I have just recently made a lifestyle change, and am eating healthier. This was fabulous. The flavors are amazing. Made it, but added chicken, took it to work for a few other girls, and we have decided this is now our healthier alternative to Chipotle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is a really excellent quinoa recipe. The lime and pepper flakes between them add enough zing to counter the natural bitterness that can sometimes turn people off quinoa. The salt called for is way too much for me; I suggest you salt to your own taste. I had to sub out the tomatoes because of an allergy in the family, and found that frozen sweet corn kernels fit in nicely. My 7-year-old (the one with the allergy) helped make the dressing and pronounced it "the best quinoa salad ever!" I think this will become a lunch-box staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I just made this recipe for dinner and it is delish! It was a very easy week night recipe too. I am vegan but my omnivorous hubby is going to love this beside some BBQ, I just KNOW it! Thanks for a lovely VEGAN recipe that rocks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States