Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is one of my very favorite salads and is pretty much amazing "as is". Although, I added mint, deleted the onions, used Grape tomatoes, added Feta cheese and instead of limes - used lemons in the dressing. Everyone RAVES when I bring this salad anywhere and everyone always wants the recipe. It is SO SO easy to make too!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Served this at a family gathering today and everyone loved it! I read several reviews and combined some suggestions. I would definitely make this the night before to let the seasonings blend. I cut the sesame seed oil to one tablespoon as recommended. You can taste a hint of it, but it was not overpowering. I forgot to add black beans, but added edamame and flash boiled and chilled asparagus. I did not use green onion and substituted for red onion. Other additions were craisins and celery for crunch. I made the salad to sit overnight then the next morning before serving, I added the cumin and cilantro. I was not a fan of quinoa before, but made it for friends who are vegan. Very delicious, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Loved this dish! We used garbanzo beans in place of black beans because it was what we had on hand. We put in on a bed of lettuce with some grilled chicken breast, added a small amount of salad dressing and found it delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Ration of liquid seemed better at 1 3/4 cup water to Quinoa. I used chicken broth but it would be great either way. Wow: even healthy for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vkk
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Yumm, will do this again. I didn't have all the lime juice I needed and know that will make it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Added one can of corn to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is a terrific recipe! I used try-color quinoa and some brown rice. It was just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Great and very easy to make. I would slowly add the cumin and salt to make sure it is to your liking - some like it salty - I personally like it a little less salty. But a very easy and delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sroberge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this. It was a huge hit only I added avacado pieces, red onion, and cucumber to it. Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I've made this twice for my husband and me. We used it as the focus of the meal. As someone else suggested, I added a cup of (cooked) frozen corn. Otherwise I changed nothing. We love the spiciness, and we're going to share this at potluck events. No dairy, no gluten, no nuts, no soy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States