Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was great, followed the recipe completely. Friends and family said it had a nice kick and asked for the recipe :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Amazing flavor! I've been trying numerous quinoa recipes, and this is by far the best. My kids loved it. I omitted red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Loved it. Added chopped orange bell pepper for crunch and more cilantro, and a little less salt and oil. The lime is a huge win, keeps it light. Thank You srumdiddly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Kriloff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
way too much lime juice. I ate it but my husband would not and he eats anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have made this twice. The first time it was good but I think I left out the salt. The second time I made a double batch and added the salt as directed and it was WAY to salty! I love the lime and cilantro flavour but next time I will decrease the salt. Otherwise worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
It was way too limey! I'd go with one lime rather than two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I've made this salad a few times, just with leftover quinoa. I've added canned hominy or blackeyed peas or the black beans. I use Key Lime from the bottle and 1/2 the salt. This is a surprising treat of a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I have made this salad twice now, with slightly different veggies each time, and it is fantastic! I have made this with plain quinoa plus red peppers and carrots and then I made it with red quinoa, a bit of couscous and carrots and I have to say it tasted delicious both ways. My money's with the dressing; it must be the dressing. Absolutely wonderful salad to eat right away and after a couple of days. My 13 yr old daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eveeken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made this salad, it was quick and easy.. I didnt have cilantro so i left that out and added red bell peppers. I left out the cumin because i dont like it. I cut back on the oil as well. As far as taste it was ok, i felt it was missing something or maybe it's the brand of quinoa i used. I gave it 4 stars not bad but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
yum, yum, yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States