Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Skipped the salt and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I couldn't stop eating it and am looking forward to more tomorrow! I had quinoa leftover and this was the perfect way to use it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Ive made this a few times a few different ways. I do love the way the recipe is written. My favorite way is reducing the oil. toast the quinoa a few minutes then cook in chicken stock. Used 2 cans of black beans. I added 1/4 tsp curry and 1/8 tsp ginger. Roasted the cherry tomatoes. Instead of green onion, I used red onion. Added 2 cups spinach. Feta cheese crumbles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaGringaMama
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very tasty! Healthy protein packed meal. I doubled the portions except for cumin. It was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
The perfect balance of citrus, oil, and seasoning made this dish POP! I had kidney beans on hand and used those instead of the black beans. Otherwise, I followed the recipe completely and we absolutely loved it. This will be a new summer staple for my family and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
One word: OBSESSED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe! I cut back on the green onions and squeezed a little extra lime juice over it after it refrigerated overnight. I read reviews of which quinoa brand was best and bought Bob's Red Mill - expensive, but worth it. The second day I put some cut up leftover steak in it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious and easy to make! I followed the recipe except cut back on the salt. My new favorite summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cardella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
yumm. added a little chopped radishes...this is a great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe, no prob with the amount of line, oil or salt. I added one chopped mango, a handful of chopped whole almonds for some crunch and used about 10 fresh grape tomatoes sliced in half. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States