Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
way too much lime juice. I ate it but my husband would not and he eats anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have made this twice. The first time it was good but I think I left out the salt. The second time I made a double batch and added the salt as directed and it was WAY to salty! I love the lime and cilantro flavour but next time I will decrease the salt. Otherwise worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
It would be delicious except it was way too limey! I'd go with one lime rather than two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I've made this salad a few times, just with leftover quinoa. I've added canned hominy or blackeyed peas or the black beans. I use Key Lime from the bottle and 1/2 the salt. This is a surprising treat of a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I have made this salad twice now, with slightly different veggies each time, and it is fantastic! I have made this with plain quinoa plus red peppers and carrots and then I made it with red quinoa, a bit of couscous and carrots and I have to say it tasted delicious both ways. My money's with the dressing; it must be the dressing. Absolutely wonderful salad to eat right away and after a couple of days. My 13 yr old daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eveeken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made this salad, it was quick and easy.. I didnt have cilantro so i left that out and added red bell peppers. I left out the cumin because i dont like it. I cut back on the oil as well. As far as taste it was ok, i felt it was missing something or maybe it's the brand of quinoa i used. I gave it 4 stars not bad but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
It's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Love this recipe just as it is! I've brought it to many BBQs and potlucks and its a hit every time. I usually double the recipe to ensure I have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spring Borchardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I really loved this salad, and I made it for a Christmas luncheon, so it works for summer AND winter! The ladies at the luncheon loved it and asked for the recipe. I should have made it the night before--I think it would have brought out the flavors more, but it was still excellent. Also, the serving size said 6, but honestly, it serves WAY more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States