Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This salad is delicious!! Unfortunately I didn't have any fresh limes or lime juice on hand so I had to substitute lemon juice. It worked well, but next time I will definitely use fresh limes. I also had a mango that I needed to use so decided to throw it into the mix. Glad I did; it added a bit of sweetness. Thanks for sharing. I will be making this again??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherfoga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Love love love!! I added corn to this delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Esparza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I'm giving this 5 stars even though I put chickpeas instead of black beans, red onion instead of spring onion, and added red cabbage because that's what I had on hand. But the dressing- my god the dressing! It's amazing. It's my new favorite salad dressing. It would be good with just about any veggies you want to add! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I doubled the recipe exactly with the exception of the lime juice, because my limes were quite large (limes vary immensely in size which those who thought it had too much lime should keep in mind) so that I could rate the recipe truly. (You can't make changes and then rate a recipe. I found it delicious! (probably a 4 1/2 star- great for me...a little spicy for some) After tasting and rating it, I added more fresh tomatoes, finely chopped carrots, 3 small orange/red peppers chopped, frozen corn 1 1/2 cups, and chopped avocado shortly before serving. Great recipe to add whatever you have on hand or desire! It would be great with finely chopped chicken breast to make a meal for the men who can't seem to do without meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I use half rice/half quinoa and add more cumin and hot peppers. I also add a cup of frozen corn. This is one of my favorite dishes to share at gatherings of all kinds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Really tasty. We replaced the quinoa with couscous. Light and refreshing dish that we'll likely use to bring to grillouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This one is a major winner! First time making it, brought to a BBQ, and got repeated praises for it all night. The bowl was practically scraped clean. Made a couple minor tweaks - used half a small red onion instead of green onions, added 3 ears of grilled corn and an avocado. Also toasted the quinoa first, then cooked in chicken broth. End result - Deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy D'Amore Mills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This salad is really wonderful, since I have gone glutton free, we have tried quite a few and I keep going back to this. I take it for lunches for up to three days and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States