Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This is my favorite way to eat quinoa. My friends made this for me a few years ago and I've been making it ever since. If you don't think you like quinoa, try it in this salad. You will fall in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Iovino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Delicious!! I left the cilantro out though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is my favourite quinoa recipe.I take it to pot lucks and always get asked for the recipe. If I have time I will toast the quinoa first for a little added flavour and I always put fresh sliced avocado on top because it just seems to go hand in hand. This is also one of those recipes that even tastes better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Amazing amazing amazing! Just follow the recipe exactly and you'll be in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I made this for a ladies' lunch, so I followed the recipe exactly (if I'd been making it for my family, I'd have bumped the cilantro and red pepper a bit). I cooked the quinoa in chicken boullion, and thus did not need any additional salt at the end. I think it did benefit from sitting overnight in the fridge, and it was very well received by the group. As for me, I have found another staple salad to keep in the fridge for fast summer meals. Oh, and I think the serving size may be a bit off; if you only get six servings out of this, they must be very generous servings. I'd estimate at least 8 or 10 servings, even for an entree, served in a pita or over lettuce. It's a really, really tasty, fresh Mexican-ish take on quinoa. It'd be perfect for Cinco de Mayo, cause it can be hard to find Mexican dishes that are lighter and not slathered in cheese. I'll be making this often. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I didn't change a thing. Except I cooked the black beans fresh in the pressure cooker instead of canned. My picky husband and my children said it is the best salad I've made to date...and they hate quinoa! I love that now I can cook quinoa. I served it with BBQ salmon steaks. It was a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I love this recipe! I too added a few items...kale, corn, edamame, and feta cheese! I use Key limes, because it's what I have, so maybe just a sprinkle of brown sugar to cut the acid so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made this last night, followed the directions and served it warm. I loved it, my guest found it too sour for her taste. I will make it again using one lime. I tried it again this morning cold, it was even better after allowing the flavors to marry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I could sit down and eat an entire bowl of this by myself! I love this recipe: tasty, quick easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Fabulous combination of flavors and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States