Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
We added a side of guacamole with organic gluten free chips. My husband's favorite quinoa salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Made it as is for a baby shower. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I loved it! I also only used 1 tsp. cumin and 1 lime... and added extra quinoa. It was perfect and very tasty. If i can find enough recipes like this, I think I can easily become a vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I started making this salad last summer and didn't write a review - because honestly I seldom write reviews about anything online! I LOVE this recipe. LOVE LOVE LOVE. I'm not a vegetarian, but my partner is. She loves it too and just now she asked me to "make plenty of it" because as others have pointed out it's even better the next day. Terrific to put in a container for lunch at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This is bomb.com. My husband loves this healthy quinoa salad for lunch! Great source of vegetarian protein and vegan friendly too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
My sister brought this salad to a potluck dinner and although the combination seemed odd, my husband and I were pleasantly surprised - it was excellent! So much so, I am planning to make it myself tonight, only 2 days later. Another perk - you can make it a day ahead and it doesn't need to be heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Amazing and filling!Loved the flavors and textures.Was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela K Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I have made this recipe multiple times & everyone LOVES it! I have swapped red onion for the green onion & I like it that way too. This is a winner to bring to pot lucks & cookouts because it doesn't need to be kept warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe. I added cucumbers, a can of chopped green chiles, and sliced black olives. I have made this several times. I have added fresh cut corn. We prefer it without the corn though. I omit the salt altogether. It has plenty of flavor with all the spices. This is our favorite summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States