Zesty Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Great. Added 3 dashes jalapana salsa, dash ground mustard , and Worcester. Cooked in cast iron pan with lid after searing meat on stove. Can keep warm in oven after shredding until ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
We used 1/2 a Kraft Hickory BBQ sauce and 1/2 Diana Sauce (Canadian) and this was TO. DIE. FOR! This will definitely be a favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
A hit! Based on the comments of some reviewers, I omitted the brown sugar. I also added liquid smoke. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I used 2.5 lb pork loin boneless and used 2C of BBQ sauce, didn't add to anything else and it was perfect. I put it on high for 4 hours and on low for the last 30-45 min until we ate it, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was amazing!! Will definitely become a regular in our house. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Not sure if I qualify to rate this recipe because I just used it as a guide. I absolutely needed to cook a couple of small pork loin that I had defrosted and never had the opportunity to cook. I was also burned out on cooking after the holidays. I found this recipe, but I didn't have root beer or barbeque sauce. I did have Coke, so I cooked it in that, thinking that I would at least get it cooked, and I could get bbq sauce at some point. However, after I had cooked it in the Coke, it turned out so tender and good that my family wanted to eat it then and there, so we did. Turned out great. Next time I will be sure to have root beer and bbq sauce on hand, though. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Yum! I followed this recipe exactly and loved it! I'm not a big barbecue sauce lover but this was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
The best Pulled Pork recipe I ever made. I used a combination of two of my favorite Barbecue sauces "Bulls Eye Honey Garlic Bonanza and Dianna Gourmet Honey Garlic". The leftovers were even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANDYKAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Easy to make, but too sweet. I added a little vinegar to the leftovers and it made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States