Zesty Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Made this as pork nachos! Y u m m y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was a hit with my family. I did a 3 lb pork loin in a slow cooker. Due to it's size , I doubled the listed ingredients and the cook time was 5 1/2 hours. I used 1 18 oz Sweet Baby Rays honey chipotle bbq sauce and another 18 oz just honey bbq by the same brand. Look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is now my go-to barbecue recipe. Prepared exactly as written and it was awesome. What leftovers there were was gobbled up the next day. Only wish I had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is WAY too much BBQ sauce. All I could taste was BBQ sauce with some meat in it. I think I would go with a recipe that doesn't use prepared BBQ sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deuce64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Too much sauce. I doubled the sauce as I used 2+ lbs. of pork. Pork was a little dry. May be better to not cut up while in crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. Easy to make, tastes great, and he likes the leftovers the next day I like to double the recipe for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Essig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made it exactly to the recipe, but i added some garlic and tomato sauce that wasn't too sweet. i usually dont like pork but is recipe is a keeper. will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by black_image

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is so good. Added a half can of coke but otherwise followed the recipe and it was perfect. Had fresh green beans and corn on the cob from the garden. What a great summertime meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Le Anne
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I cut the brown sugar in half and it was definitely sweet enough! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
used a pork butt and a little vinegar .... down and dirty compared to cooking in the smoker for 10 hr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenacres, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States