Zesty Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Seriously, cannot believe people said it was too spicy, they must like real bland food. Was a real nice blend, I also substituted lemon pepper for just straight pepper and added 1/2 cup lemon juice with 1 cup of water. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmie Zee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Everyone enjoyed this recipe. I didn`t use all the pepper, and doubled the corn starch. Next time I will go half and half for the pepper(lemon&black) and cut down the soy sauce(even with reduced sodium) I found it a little salty. The meat was so tender no knife was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I'm giving it a 3 only because my son and husband liked it. I thought it was way to spicy and I like spicy food. I probably should have read the reviews before I made this. Next time, I would cut down the garlic and the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Pretty much did the recipe as directed except I did as suggested by others and only used 1 teaspoon of pepper. Also opted to used fresh tarragon instead of dried. Also used low sodium soy sauce and extra virgin olive oil. My husband was in love with the vegetables (he's usually more of a meat guy). He was also a huge fan of the sauce. The meat itself was good as well. I could see how some could find it too hot, but with the sauce it was perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
WAY too much pepper, it must be a mistake?? and I only put in half the pepper. We enjoy it and will make it again, but will try 2 teaspoons of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
The pepper has to be a typo. I know from a friend that it's also printed this way in a nationally known cookbook. We tried 2 tsp of pepper, and it was still a bit much. I'll try a single teaspoon next time. We're not a soy family, so we substituted a marinade for the soy and were very happy with the results. The veggies do absorb a lot of flavor, so they're much better with the reduced pepper as well. We like an au jus rather than a gravy, so we skipped the cornstarch step. The next time we cook this one, we will probably add some crushed walnuts to the garlic spread... oooo, and perhaps some ginger... hhmmmm... the possibilities abound! No matter what you like, this recipe is easy to cook and easy to customize. It's definitely a winner at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Nice peppery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was delicious! I didn't use tarragon and instead I took the advise of another rating and used Italian Seasoning. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I agree with the other reviewers that the amount of pepper was probably a misprint. I used 2 teaspoons instead of the 2 tablespoons and kept everything else as written. DH, myself and my 6 year old son loved it but it was too spicy for my daughter. My son puts pepper on his popcorn so he can take the heat. I think when I make this again (and I will), I'll just use 1 teaspoon of pepper and see how that turns out. The pork was very tender and the veggies were pretty good too though a little over cooked for our taste but a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
awesome! very tender and full of juice.. my entire family loved it all I did was cut pepper to 1 and a half tablespoons.. best tenderloin i have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States