Zesty Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
awesome! very tender and full of juice.. my entire family loved it all I did was cut pepper to 1 and a half tablespoons.. best tenderloin i have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I took all the ingredients & put them in the crockpot all day. Then I took the meat & vegs out w/a slotted spoon & put them in a serving dish (I used fresh tarragon instead of dried so I removed the sprigs @ this time). Then I poured all the juices out of the crock pot into a saucepan on the stove, added the cornstarch & thickened it. Then I poured all that yummy gravy over the meat & vegs. Voila! Good stuff. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Made this for dinner last nite... It stayed really really juicy, but I found the soy sauce to be over-powering on the potatoes and carrots. Teryaki will be a sub next time I try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
was verry good and tender but way to much pepper and I even cut the amount in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This was an excellent recipe, with the caveat of several necessary changes. The amount of pepper asked for has to be a misprint. I halved it, and upon eating, decided that it should be halved again. Also, halved the garlic. Used fresh tarragon instead of dried, in the same amount called for. We like a thicker sauce, so doubled the amount of cornstarch. Also, used low sodium tamari rather than soy, although had I not had the tamari on hand, would've used the soy, but also in a low sodium variety. Otherwise excellent, and will be added to the regular repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCTEXAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
WAY TOO SPICY especially for kids - I will never again try a recipe without reading the reviews. If I had followed their suggestions about the amount of pepper it might have been OK. Very tender but too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This recipe was definitely an easy family pleaser. We added it to our recipe box (and noted the pepper change)! I usually read the reviews before trying a new recipe. My mistake! I wanted a quick and easy last minute recipe in which I had all the ingredients on hand and this was it! I questioned the amount of pepper while preparing it and decided not to adjust it. I think it must be two TEASPOONS instead of two tablespoons. It was a quick fix for tonights dinner. We just scraped off the seasonings and enjoyed the most moist tenderloin we have ever eaten! I am already planning on using this recipe for an upcoming large family gathering. They will think I slaved for days preparing this beautiful, tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Wasn't sure how to rate this. As written, there's probably WAY too much pepper. However, using my own judgement as well as the other reviews, I cut the pepper in half. In this form, it's worthy of 5 stars. It's hard to find recipes this easy that are this good. One note: I didn't do the vegetables and accordingly cut the soy sauce in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
My family just loved this pork loin. My son is very picky and he just went on and on about it. I will cut the pepper in half next time, too much. Also, I did not use tarragon, I used an Italian seasoning mixture. My wife has insisted that this is the only way she will eat roast pork again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
This was very good. I cooked it at 350 for 1 1/2 hours, then I removed the garlic, pepper, and tarragon off the roast, and cooked it for another hour at 200. It was so tender it almost fell apart. My family did not care for the carrots, potatoes or the sauce. Very soy tasting. Will make again, minus the carrots and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States