Zesty Porcupine Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
My 4 year old and I loved this dinner! I used 2-3 cups leftover white rice, and 2 cans diced tomatoes, and fresh basil since I had no soup or parsley available. Yummy! Served it with steamed broccoli and french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Tasted like stuffed peppers without the peppers! Everyone loved it. (kids don't like peppers) Hubby would like some grilled peppers on the side next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Not a hit in our house. Probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
These were just ok. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was uber deeelish... in my meatballs I used rice leftover from the night before about 1.5 cups and 2 TBS of breadcrumbs to make my meatballs hold a bit better. I baked then in the oven at 350 for about 30 minutes while I prepped the sauce. I served over a sort of garlic infused fried rice I whipped up (again using the leftover rice) very quick & very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pryncessteenie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Doubled the recipe using 2# ground turkey. Didn't have tomato soup so I used 1 can of pureed tomatoes and 1 can tomato sauce. I misread the recipe and added a whole can of sauce to the meat mixture, realized it was too much before I mixed it in and tried to pour off as much as I could. Put the meatballs in a casserole and poured the sauce over, baked for about 1 hr 15 min ina 350 degree oven. They turned out perfectly and were very flavorful. No one flavor overpowered them, just nice, tasty meatballs. Very easy to fix. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
first time i ever tried making meatballs and they came out great. i used some suggestions from other reviews - -used tomato sauce instead of the soup, and added half a can to the meat instead of a tablespoon. -added an extra can of sauce & an extra 1/8 cup of worcestershire to the additional sauce to cook in; looks like alot, but it was the right amount. -cooked in the oven at 400 for 40 minutes then drained the fat, added the rest of the sauce & cooked for an additional 20 minutes. i toasted up some sandwich rolls & added sliced mozzerella to the top to make amazing meatball sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
My husband and son loved these. They were very tasty, and it is a must make again in my home! I followed the recipe exactly. I think next time I will just put it in a loaf rather than make meatballs just to cut out a step or two. Overall, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
5 stars for ease, 4 stars for taste. Very simple and yummy recipe. used reviewers suggestions..added extra parsley. put 1/2 can of tomato soup in the meatball mixture, and added a clove of garlic. I love Worcestershire but was worried about it for the kiddies. So I did 2 smaller casserole dishes ..one with sauce as written (LOVED IT) and one with a jarred tomato sauce (very good too!) Served with mashed potatoes. Easy family dinner everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I don't know why but the meatballs were good but the sauce was bland, really surprised by the way it turned out, maybe if tomatoe sauce was used it would be bettter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States