Zesty Porcupine Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Loved the meatballs. Big hit with the entire family. wasn't sure if I was crazy about the sauce, everyone else but me liked it. I think next time I will try tomato sauce instead of soup or maybe cut back on the Worcestershire sauce. but the meatballs are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Nice flavor. I used ground turkey and the meatballs fell apart a bit when cooking them. I also substituted tomato sauce for the soup and the combination of sauce and worchestershire was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Tastes just like meatloaf! Use plain breadcrumbs in the meat mixture and bake 40 min. At 350 degrees and they will not fall apart at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is Excellent. I couldnt find the recipe, but its right here. I make the meatballs a little smaller add more garlic and put the meatballs between a hamburger bun with some Sharp Cheddar Cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were so good!! I've never been a fan of meatballs but decided to make them for my husband. I even liked them! I did put half a can of tomato soup in instead of just a scoop. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
My daughter says "Can I have some more of those animals?" This is after I just tucked her in bed. LOL and yes I fixed her a small plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was pretty good but my meatballs did not stick together....halfway through cooking I ended up crushing the remaining meatballs that did not stick together and made a hash....served this over rice and it did taste like the inside of a cabbage roll. I'll make again but probably won't make the regular rotation. Next time I'll add breadcrumbs to the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe. It is the insides of stuffed cabbage or stuffed peppers. My husband doesn't like peppers and the kids do not like cabbage so this recipe is perfect for the meat only that everyone agrees on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Too much tomatoe flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These were the best meatballs ever, my 4 year old asked for seconds! Absolutely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a7x-angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States