Zesty Porcupine Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was pretty good but my meatballs did not stick together....halfway through cooking I ended up crushing the remaining meatballs that did not stick together and made a hash....served this over rice and it did taste like the inside of a cabbage roll. I'll make again but probably won't make the regular rotation. Next time I'll add breadcrumbs to the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe. It is the insides of stuffed cabbage or stuffed peppers. My husband doesn't like peppers and the kids do not like cabbage so this recipe is perfect for the meat only that everyone agrees on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Too much tomatoe flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These were the best meatballs ever, my 4 year old asked for seconds! Absolutely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a7x-angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I just made these for the 1st time and wow! they`re sooo good. I used tomatoes auce and added grenn peppers. They turned out awesome. Thanks for the great recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Carreiro
Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
My husband and tenyear old daughter loved theses. Served them with mashed potatoes. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
my husband did not care much for these, but I loved them. I thought they tasted like the filling for my stuffed peppers...very good and a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious! I chose this recipe because I was looking for something budget friendly, but not the same old stuff we always have. The addition of the worcestershire sauce to the tomato soup really adds alot to the meal. Don't skimp on it! Served it over rice and with some crusty bread. It was a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My family loves this recipe. I double the recipe for left overs. It's even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYNALEE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
My family and I liked these. I asked my husband if he liked them and he replied, "I can't stop eating them." I thought the sauce was a little too zesty. I asked my husband if he thought they would be better with brown gravy, but he liked them the way they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States