Zesty Porcupine Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These were fine but nothing special. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
good very easy to make. would add more spices to the meat mixture but it was fine and everyone liked it. made it for a superbowl party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundropkisses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Yum. Just like mom used to make. I added half a can of soup to the meatballs to make them nice and tender and a bit of extra rice to soak that up. I also wanted more sauce so I used the other one and half cans of soup and added a can of tomato sauce. A few extra shakes of Worcestershire and some hot sauce and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Brought back childhood memories. I didn't have 2 cans soup so substituted 16 oz tomato sauce. Also added some diced green peppers to the sauce. I baked in a casserole dish at 350 for 45 minutes. Served with low sodium beef Rice-a-Roni and corn for an easy meal on a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great easy recipe. I love that all the ingredients are things I usually have on hand. My entire family loved it. They even ate up all the leftovers. (that never happens in my house) I only had one can of soup so I used a can of tomato sauce in place of the second can. I also didn't have instant rice so I boiled 1/4 cup regular rice for about 10 minutes. It turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My husband and his coworkers were feeling the winter doldrums so I decided to send a double batch of these delicious meatballs to work to celebrate Groundhog Day. I figured these porcupines would make a nice substitute for groundhogs. LOL ;) These were served with brown rice and some toasted French bread, and this dish was a HUGE hit. The only problem is that the folks at work have already told me in no uncertain terms that they expect "groundhogs" again next year. LOL =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We didn't really care for the sauce. I would rather just stuff these into green peppers or roll with cabbage. Probably won't make it again. Rather blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I love this recipe over the other porcupine meatball recipes out there. It also has plenty of sauce, which is important. We bake ours in the oven so it's less fuss! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckgurly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Loved the meatballs. Big hit with the entire family. wasn't sure if I was crazy about the sauce, everyone else but me liked it. I think next time I will try tomato sauce instead of soup or maybe cut back on the Worcestershire sauce. but the meatballs are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Nice flavor. I used ground turkey and the meatballs fell apart a bit when cooking them. I also substituted tomato sauce for the soup and the combination of sauce and worchestershire was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States