Zesty Porcupine Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Delicious. Both toddlers ate with gusto compared to their normal pickyness. Definitely added to the week rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
My family loved these and has requested to have them again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I was searching for an old family recipe, my mom made these in a pressure cooker. I couldn't find her recipe, but I found this one!!! The tasted just like hers! Her recipe was from the 1930's, thankful that I found this one. we have always served these with mashed pototes and salad. The "tomato gravy" is delicious on top of the mashed potatoes! Again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Yummy - liked using the instant rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Tweaked the sauce recipe, substituted 57 Sauce with the worcestershire sauce. Didn't use the whole amount, just a dash and a bit of vinegar, but it turned out great!! Also baked it, as I couldn't cook ALL the meatballs at once in a pan. Was fantastic, not a single leftover!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherhubbard77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I love these things. I grew up eating them once a month in the 70s. I had to precook regular rice also, as I do not have minute rice in the house. I believe you must use tomato soup, not tomato sauce. Mom always used Campbells' which was perfect with the Worcestershire (I used 2 T) and meatballs. I used homemade tomato soup i froze in august and it was very good. I did bake the meatballs as they looked pretty tender. even though i added 3 T of bread crumbs. A great dish with fried canned potatoes. A real ride down memory lane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These turned out really dry:( I followed to a T, may try it again and tweek a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
the flavor was good but our meatballs totally feel apart. Needs some bread crumbs or something to hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Easy, budget friendly, and kid friendly. The meatballs are good, but the sauce is kind of boring for adults. I'm glad I didn't make this on a night when my husband was home. The kids loved it, zero complaints from these picky eaters. I followed the advice of baking the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States