Zesty Porcupine Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Wow! This recipe is extremely easy and tastes great! I remember when my Mom used to make a version of this but I think I like this recipe even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
We like these but next time will add a little more spice to the meat mixtures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Per advice of scoutweese, added 1/2 can of the soup to meat and baked at 400 - almost 40 minutes, which was too long. By then, they were charred. Added 2 cans petite diced tomatoes for more sauce to serve on noodles. Pretty good, but too much Worchestershire even for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was ok. It wasn't like I thought it would be. I will try this again to see if it was just the mood I was in. When I do I will do another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
My 4 year old and I loved this dinner! I used 2-3 cups leftover white rice, and 2 cans diced tomatoes, and fresh basil since I had no soup or parsley available. Yummy! Served it with steamed broccoli and french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Tasted like stuffed peppers without the peppers! Everyone loved it. (kids don't like peppers) Hubby would like some grilled peppers on the side next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Not a hit in our house. Probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
These were just ok. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was uber deeelish... in my meatballs I used rice leftover from the night before about 1.5 cups and 2 TBS of breadcrumbs to make my meatballs hold a bit better. I baked then in the oven at 350 for about 30 minutes while I prepped the sauce. I served over a sort of garlic infused fried rice I whipped up (again using the leftover rice) very quick & very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pryncessteenie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Doubled the recipe using 2# ground turkey. Didn't have tomato soup so I used 1 can of pureed tomatoes and 1 can tomato sauce. I misread the recipe and added a whole can of sauce to the meat mixture, realized it was too much before I mixed it in and tried to pour off as much as I could. Put the meatballs in a casserole and poured the sauce over, baked for about 1 hr 15 min ina 350 degree oven. They turned out perfectly and were very flavorful. No one flavor overpowered them, just nice, tasty meatballs. Very easy to fix. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States