Zesty Porcupine Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These were the best meatballs ever, my 4 year old asked for seconds! Absolutely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a7x-angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I just made these for the 1st time and wow! they`re sooo good. I used tomatoes auce and added grenn peppers. They turned out awesome. Thanks for the great recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Carreiro
Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
My husband and tenyear old daughter loved theses. Served them with mashed potatoes. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
my husband did not care much for these, but I loved them. I thought they tasted like the filling for my stuffed peppers...very good and a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious! I chose this recipe because I was looking for something budget friendly, but not the same old stuff we always have. The addition of the worcestershire sauce to the tomato soup really adds alot to the meal. Don't skimp on it! Served it over rice and with some crusty bread. It was a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My family loves this recipe. I double the recipe for left overs. It's even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYNALEE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
My family and I liked these. I asked my husband if he liked them and he replied, "I can't stop eating them." I thought the sauce was a little too zesty. I asked my husband if he thought they would be better with brown gravy, but he liked them the way they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Wow! This recipe is extremely easy and tastes great! I remember when my Mom used to make a version of this but I think I like this recipe even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
We like these but next time will add a little more spice to the meat mixtures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Per advice of scoutweese, added 1/2 can of the soup to meat and baked at 400 - almost 40 minutes, which was too long. By then, they were charred. Added 2 cans petite diced tomatoes for more sauce to serve on noodles. Pretty good, but too much Worchestershire even for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States