Zesty Porcupine Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great easy recipe. I love that all the ingredients are things I usually have on hand. My entire family loved it. They even ate up all the leftovers. (that never happens in my house) I only had one can of soup so I used a can of tomato sauce in place of the second can. I also didn't have instant rice so I boiled 1/4 cup regular rice for about 10 minutes. It turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My husband and his coworkers were feeling the winter doldrums so I decided to send a double batch of these delicious meatballs to work to celebrate Groundhog Day. I figured these porcupines would make a nice substitute for groundhogs. LOL ;) These were served with brown rice and some toasted French bread, and this dish was a HUGE hit. The only problem is that the folks at work have already told me in no uncertain terms that they expect "groundhogs" again next year. LOL =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We didn't really care for the sauce. I would rather just stuff these into green peppers or roll with cabbage. Probably won't make it again. Rather blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I love this recipe over the other porcupine meatball recipes out there. It also has plenty of sauce, which is important. We bake ours in the oven so it's less fuss! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckgurly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Loved the meatballs. Big hit with the entire family. wasn't sure if I was crazy about the sauce, everyone else but me liked it. I think next time I will try tomato sauce instead of soup or maybe cut back on the Worcestershire sauce. but the meatballs are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Nice flavor. I used ground turkey and the meatballs fell apart a bit when cooking them. I also substituted tomato sauce for the soup and the combination of sauce and worchestershire was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Tastes just like meatloaf! Use plain breadcrumbs in the meat mixture and bake 40 min. At 350 degrees and they will not fall apart at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is Excellent. I couldnt find the recipe, but its right here. I make the meatballs a little smaller add more garlic and put the meatballs between a hamburger bun with some Sharp Cheddar Cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were so good!! I've never been a fan of meatballs but decided to make them for my husband. I even liked them! I did put half a can of tomato soup in instead of just a scoop. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
My daughter says "Can I have some more of those animals?" This is after I just tucked her in bed. LOL and yes I fixed her a small plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States