Zesty Porcupine Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very good. I added crushed garlic since we all love garlic with beef. I will add more rice next time. I wondered why others served them with rice or noodles. No complaints, though. These are delicious. I don't think other recipes I have used in the past had Worcestershire sauce and that's what puts this over the top. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I make mine using ground pork instead of ground beef, and I just use salt, pepper,onions,minced garlic,regular rice and I use three cans of soup,(has to be Campbell soup tastes so much better!) I usually water down the soup a little. I brown my meat balls first and then add the soup and bake for about an hour at 375C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Harris

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I've made this a few times and it tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Iloved this reciep. I looked up a homemade tomatoe soup reciepe instead of going to the store and buying canned tomatoe soup. It was a huge sucess in my house! Even the leftovers tasted great! Saving this n my recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These were fine but nothing special. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
good very easy to make. would add more spices to the meat mixture but it was fine and everyone liked it. made it for a superbowl party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundropkisses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Yum. Just like mom used to make. I added half a can of soup to the meatballs to make them nice and tender and a bit of extra rice to soak that up. I also wanted more sauce so I used the other one and half cans of soup and added a can of tomato sauce. A few extra shakes of Worcestershire and some hot sauce and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Brought back childhood memories. I didn't have 2 cans soup so substituted 16 oz tomato sauce. Also added some diced green peppers to the sauce. I baked in a casserole dish at 350 for 45 minutes. Served with low sodium beef Rice-a-Roni and corn for an easy meal on a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great easy recipe. I love that all the ingredients are things I usually have on hand. My entire family loved it. They even ate up all the leftovers. (that never happens in my house) I only had one can of soup so I used a can of tomato sauce in place of the second can. I also didn't have instant rice so I boiled 1/4 cup regular rice for about 10 minutes. It turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My husband and his coworkers were feeling the winter doldrums so I decided to send a double batch of these delicious meatballs to work to celebrate Groundhog Day. I figured these porcupines would make a nice substitute for groundhogs. LOL ;) These were served with brown rice and some toasted French bread, and this dish was a HUGE hit. The only problem is that the folks at work have already told me in no uncertain terms that they expect "groundhogs" again next year. LOL =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States