Zesty Penne, Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Easy & Delicious....this is the kind of recipe that I truly enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Photo by OODLES_OR
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
OMG....you have to try to this recipe. Sooooo simple and good! I did the recipe as stated except for the red pepper flakes. I don't like spicy anything but DH added it to his serving. We both were ooohing and aaahing over this. I don't care for fennel seed either but it definitely added a nice flavor. Will be making this one over and over. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I was looking for a sausage casserole recipe when I came across this...what a surprise. This was super delicious & easy to make. Since I didn't have a red pepper, I used 1-1/2 green peppers, a small onion & used spaghetti sauce w/ garlic. Everyone went back for seconds...definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was really very good and easy to prepare! I didn't change anything except I forgot to put the parmesan cheese on it at the end, but it was good without it! I figured we could add our own parmesan cheese to our servings if we wanted to. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is absolutely wonderful! I didn't have fennel seed, so left it out and substituted tomato sauce and Italian seasoning for the spagetti sauce. My husband was begging for more! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
So quick and asy. Absolutely delicious. Definitely as repeat for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
My son and I had this the first day of us "Batching" it because Mom and Daughter were away. My son's reaction was overwhelming. It's probably the best pasta dish he's ever eaten. It only gets better the second and third day. He said; "we need to have more of these kinds of dishes". One star for Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wingzaloft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
My husband loves it when I make this dish. Super good and super, super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
My Husband and I LOVED this recipe!!! I think it is the best pasta that we have ever made. We added garlic and onion with the peppers (as per other reviews). The 2 older kids did not love it but the 2 years old did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
My husband and I love this recipe we have used it on our date nights, it is so easy and quick and date night quality! 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches

See how to make sassy ham-and-cheese sandwich appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States