Zesty Penne, Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I have only recently started going beyond the basic recipes my mother taught me. I decided to start cooking meals that I enjoy and would order at a resurant. This is one of my favorites. I patted myself on the back when my family dug in for seconds. Next time I would not put in so much spagetti sauce though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Yummy and so simple!!! I made this for a party. I made 3 pasta dishes and this was everyones favorite. I love vodka sauces which is why I love this one so much! Have made several times and and it never disappoints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My daughter and husband's favorite meal! So easy and simple to make. We like it a little spicier and use crushed pepper flakes in ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChamaMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This turned out great! It was a nice change from your average pasta and red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and my oh my I love it! So tasty and a pretty easy recipe. Thank you, I make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This dish is sensational. Made it after a hard day at work. It came together very quickly and was delicious. I changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Made this for my family and it was a huge success! Everyone ate until they were so full they could burst. It was really easy and took very little time or effort. The only thing I did different was add mushrooms and a few chopped tomatoes. I will definitely be making this again. My Mom even said it may be her new favorite meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. The fennel seed is what made this recipe so delicious in my opinion. I made the recipe as indicated and added a chopped onion which gave the sauce added flavour. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I left out the red pepper and substituted for onions. I also left out the fennel since I didn't have any and used reduced fat cream cheese. This recipe is a good, healthier substitute for other cream tomato sauces that use heavy cream as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
My husband and I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches

See how to make sassy ham-and-cheese sandwich appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States