Zesty Penne, Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I love this recipe! Have used it several times and always with rave reviews! I stick with what is says exactly except sometimes I will add a couple cloves of minced fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Family loved this recipe! They couldn't get enough of it. I used both spicy and mild italian turkey sausage and it was still awesome. This one is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I was in search of a recipe for sausage since I was not in the mood to throw it on the grill. I was a little hesitant to make this since my husband is a little picky but I had all the ingredients on hand. Well, my husband LOVED it. It was very easy and quick. My husband took the left overs for lunch the next two days and still raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I made this because of the glowing reviews it received. It really did turn out to be quick and delicious. I used one reviewer suggestion and added feta in place of the cream cheese. I am doing weight watchers and this didn't end up braking my bank of points and the kids devoured it. I did leave out the fennel since the CHICKEN sausage I used is pretty heavily spiced with fennel anyway. Thanks for the new quick go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My husband LOVED this and so did I. Only made a few minor modifications. I put in a full 8 ounces of cream cheese and left out the red pepper flakes and fennel seed. Instead I added a teaspoon of habenaro sauce which kicked up the spice a little and it was wonderful. I will definitely be making this again. BTW, this is more like 12 to 16 1 cup servings...not 4. Ends up being a lot of leftovers for two adults...but we won't mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColoradoAngel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Delicious!! This is the first meal my boyfriend and I have cooked up together and we were both very impressed with ourselves with the end result :] Its funny that this recipe is posted by Philadelphia Cream Cheese because we didn't put any in it! Instead, to make it more cheesy we put as many crumbles of feta on top as we wanted. OH SO GOOD! Great recipe for experimenting with different veggies/sauces/cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDue142ndYear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Simple yet very tasty. We used mild Italian chicken sausage browned up with some olive oil and it turned out great. Will definetly make this again and maybe add some mushrooms and onions next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Yummy I added mushrooms and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
My kids loved this one, it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginabina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This sauce was absolutely delicious! Every ingredient serves a delicious purpose, so don't substitute. Mmm!!! I recommend using a very spicy italian sausage :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JitterBug589

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States