Zesty Penne, Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I was looking for a sausage casserole recipe when I came across this...what a surprise. This was super delicious & easy to make. Since I didn't have a red pepper, I used 1-1/2 green peppers, a small onion & used spaghetti sauce w/ garlic. Everyone went back for seconds...definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Great recipe. Great dish. I didn't do anything different except I used whole grain rotini instead of penne - very filling and satisfying - and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was really very good and easy to prepare! I didn't change anything except I forgot to put the parmesan cheese on it at the end, but it was good without it! I figured we could add our own parmesan cheese to our servings if we wanted to. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OODLES_OR
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
OMG....you have to try to this recipe. Sooooo simple and good! I did the recipe as stated except for the red pepper flakes. I don't like spicy anything but DH added it to his serving. We both were ooohing and aaahing over this. I don't care for fennel seed either but it definitely added a nice flavor. Will be making this one over and over. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is absolutely wonderful! I didn't have fennel seed, so left it out and substituted tomato sauce and Italian seasoning for the spagetti sauce. My husband was begging for more! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Easy & Delicious....this is the kind of recipe that I truly enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I made this last night, I was somewhat hesitant about adding the cream cheese, after I tasted it before it melted in the pan, it tasted too rich, therefore I removed what had not been melted. It tastes much better without the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjacks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Not a thing zesty about this mush
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
So quick and asy. Absolutely delicious. Definitely as repeat for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
My son and I had this the first day of us "Batching" it because Mom and Daughter were away. My son's reaction was overwhelming. It's probably the best pasta dish he's ever eaten. It only gets better the second and third day. He said; "we need to have more of these kinds of dishes". One star for Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wingzaloft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States