Zesty Penne, Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Excellent! Great flavor and I didnt even add the crushed pepper because my boyfriend cant eat spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My hubby and I love this recipe! We make on nights we want a "nice" pasta dinner but don't have time to let the tomatoes simmer and blend. Tonight we used whole fennel instead of the fennel seed and added some fresh basil from the garden. It was out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I have only recently started going beyond the basic recipes my mother taught me. I decided to start cooking meals that I enjoy and would order at a resurant. This is one of my favorites. I patted myself on the back when my family dug in for seconds. Next time I would not put in so much spagetti sauce though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Yummy and so simple!!! I made this for a party. I made 3 pasta dishes and this was everyones favorite. I love vodka sauces which is why I love this one so much! Have made several times and and it never disappoints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My daughter and husband's favorite meal! So easy and simple to make. We like it a little spicier and use crushed pepper flakes in ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChamaMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This turned out great! It was a nice change from your average pasta and red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and my oh my I love it! So tasty and a pretty easy recipe. Thank you, I make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This dish is sensational. Made it after a hard day at work. It came together very quickly and was delicious. I changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Made this for my family and it was a huge success! Everyone ate until they were so full they could burst. It was really easy and took very little time or effort. The only thing I did different was add mushrooms and a few chopped tomatoes. I will definitely be making this again. My Mom even said it may be her new favorite meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. The fennel seed is what made this recipe so delicious in my opinion. I made the recipe as indicated and added a chopped onion which gave the sauce added flavour. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States