Zesty Penne, Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I made this because of the glowing reviews it received. It really did turn out to be quick and delicious. I used one reviewer suggestion and added feta in place of the cream cheese. I am doing weight watchers and this didn't end up braking my bank of points and the kids devoured it. I did leave out the fennel since the CHICKEN sausage I used is pretty heavily spiced with fennel anyway. Thanks for the new quick go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My husband LOVED this and so did I. Only made a few minor modifications. I put in a full 8 ounces of cream cheese and left out the red pepper flakes and fennel seed. Instead I added a teaspoon of habenaro sauce which kicked up the spice a little and it was wonderful. I will definitely be making this again. BTW, this is more like 12 to 16 1 cup servings...not 4. Ends up being a lot of leftovers for two adults...but we won't mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColoradoAngel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Delicious!! This is the first meal my boyfriend and I have cooked up together and we were both very impressed with ourselves with the end result :] Its funny that this recipe is posted by Philadelphia Cream Cheese because we didn't put any in it! Instead, to make it more cheesy we put as many crumbles of feta on top as we wanted. OH SO GOOD! Great recipe for experimenting with different veggies/sauces/cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDue142ndYear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Simple yet very tasty. We used mild Italian chicken sausage browned up with some olive oil and it turned out great. Will definetly make this again and maybe add some mushrooms and onions next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Yummy I added mushrooms and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
My kids loved this one, it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginabina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This sauce was absolutely delicious! Every ingredient serves a delicious purpose, so don't substitute. Mmm!!! I recommend using a very spicy italian sausage :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JitterBug589

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Excellent! Great flavor and I didnt even add the crushed pepper because my boyfriend cant eat spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My hubby and I love this recipe! We make on nights we want a "nice" pasta dinner but don't have time to let the tomatoes simmer and blend. Tonight we used whole fennel instead of the fennel seed and added some fresh basil from the garden. It was out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I have only recently started going beyond the basic recipes my mother taught me. I decided to start cooking meals that I enjoy and would order at a resurant. This is one of my favorites. I patted myself on the back when my family dug in for seconds. Next time I would not put in so much spagetti sauce though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches

See how to make sassy ham-and-cheese sandwich appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States