Zesty Penne, Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Absolutely delicioso!!! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
The wife and I really enjoyed this. We used hot sausage and arribiata sauce, gave it a little kick but the cream cheese balanced it out so we weren't sweating through the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
One word :DELICIOUS!!! I used Ragu's tradition tomatoe sauce and it was a perfect blend with the Philadelphia cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Really good and super easy! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This recipe is amazing!! I substitute turkey sausage to reduce the fat but it still tastes unbelievably delicious. I never have seconds when I eat dinner and I absolutely could not stop eating this. It also makes great leftovers for lunch the next day. My boyfriend asks me to make this again and again. It is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This meal is amazing!!!! The only thing I would change next time is to add a little more crushed red pepper!!! It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domsmommy2003

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Added yellow and orange peppers, no fennel seed, no red pepper. Turned out GREAT husband and picky 8 year old loved it. Husband even took left overs to work the next day. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Weel, I did make a few changes! I used red & green pepper, added onions. I left out the fennel as our sausage had enough already. I ended up baking it in the oven because my penne was undercooked. I just added about 1/4 cup of water. My husband liked it already without the cream cheese, so I just added the parmesean at the end and let it melt. On the stove or in the oven it had a great flavor and we ate the whole thing in 2 nights!!!!!!! It reminds my of sausage peppers and onion without the bun!!! Will be making many times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe is AWESOME! I followed the cooking directions and it turned out perfectly. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
wow great idea family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Jill Farkas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States