Zesty Penne, Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Used spicy italian sausage...omitted red pepper flakes and fennel seeds, used a green red and yellow bell pepper and added a dash of white pepper....it was good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Just made this today and we really liked it. I made it almost as is. I didn't have fennel. And I added a little more pasta.. The flavor was just delish. Amazing what a little cream cheese makes. That is the secret ingredient. 5* for sure. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
It's Great! I made a healthier version with turkey sausage. I used whipped cream cheese instead of a block and Mozzarella instead of parmesan because it's what I had on hand. I used an entire box of noodles so I increased the spaghetti sauce to a jar and a half. Served it to guests and they loved it. Oh and I left out the fennel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was a very tasty, easy recipe. Even my picky 2 year old liked it! I didn't have Italian sausage on hand and substituted chicken, and it was still very tasty. Great quick dinner for a busy evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Really good husband said it was his top five that I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Used hot sausage. Should have used mild. Liked the consistency of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This has become one of the go-to recipes that I make on a regular basis. This makes quite a bit! I served 5 people with this, everyone loved it and couldn't get enough and still plenty of left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danielle
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was a very easy meal to make and was great! I used bow tie noodles instead of penne. Also didn't use fennel seed. Unfortunately Walmart was out of Italian sausage so I used hot smoked sausage instead was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Absolutely delicioso!!! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
The wife and I really enjoyed this. We used hot sausage and arribiata sauce, gave it a little kick but the cream cheese balanced it out so we weren't sweating through the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States