Zesty Penne, Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Had some friends over 2 nights ago and made this for them. I was surprised with how quick and easy a large dish like this was to make. Everyone enjoyed it. I followed recipe as is except I added some oregano, black pepper, and chopped onion in when I cooked the sausage. It made for a good dish even though I've had better. My friends would say rate it 5 star but I'm going to have to say it's about a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Used spicy italian sausage...omitted red pepper flakes and fennel seeds, used a green red and yellow bell pepper and added a dash of white pepper....it was good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Just made this today and we really liked it. I made it almost as is. I didn't have fennel. And I added a little more pasta.. The flavor was just delish. Amazing what a little cream cheese makes. That is the secret ingredient. 5* for sure. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
It's Great! I made a healthier version with turkey sausage. I used whipped cream cheese instead of a block and Mozzarella instead of parmesan because it's what I had on hand. I used an entire box of noodles so I increased the spaghetti sauce to a jar and a half. Served it to guests and they loved it. Oh and I left out the fennel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was a very tasty, easy recipe. Even my picky 2 year old liked it! I didn't have Italian sausage on hand and substituted chicken, and it was still very tasty. Great quick dinner for a busy evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Really good husband said it was his top five that I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Used hot sausage. Should have used mild. Liked the consistency of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This has become one of the go-to recipes that I make on a regular basis. This makes quite a bit! I served 5 people with this, everyone loved it and couldn't get enough and still plenty of left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danielle
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was a very easy meal to make and was great! I used bow tie noodles instead of penne. Also didn't use fennel seed. Unfortunately Walmart was out of Italian sausage so I used hot smoked sausage instead was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Absolutely delicioso!!! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States