Zesty Penne, Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Made it with gluten free penne, and used hot Italian sausage. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Had some friends over 2 nights ago and made this for them. I was surprised with how quick and easy a large dish like this was to make. Everyone enjoyed it. I followed recipe as is except I added some oregano, black pepper, and chopped onion in when I cooked the sausage. It made for a good dish even though I've had better. My friends would say rate it 5 star but I'm going to have to say it's about a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Used spicy italian sausage...omitted red pepper flakes and fennel seeds, used a green red and yellow bell pepper and added a dash of white pepper....it was good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Just made this today and we really liked it. I made it almost as is. I didn't have fennel. And I added a little more pasta.. The flavor was just delish. Amazing what a little cream cheese makes. That is the secret ingredient. 5* for sure. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
It's Great! I made a healthier version with turkey sausage. I used whipped cream cheese instead of a block and Mozzarella instead of parmesan because it's what I had on hand. I used an entire box of noodles so I increased the spaghetti sauce to a jar and a half. Served it to guests and they loved it. Oh and I left out the fennel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was a very tasty, easy recipe. Even my picky 2 year old liked it! I didn't have Italian sausage on hand and substituted chicken, and it was still very tasty. Great quick dinner for a busy evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Really good husband said it was his top five that I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Used hot sausage. Should have used mild. Liked the consistency of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This has become one of the go-to recipes that I make on a regular basis. This makes quite a bit! I served 5 people with this, everyone loved it and couldn't get enough and still plenty of left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danielle
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was a very easy meal to make and was great! I used bow tie noodles instead of penne. Also didn't use fennel seed. Unfortunately Walmart was out of Italian sausage so I used hot smoked sausage instead was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States