Zesty Marinated Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I only made a few asparagus spears to garnish each plate at dinner tonight, and it was wonderful. Used my own homemade balsamic vinaigrette recipe to marinate; served with the curried chicken sandwich made famous by Oprah, on homemade challah bread from this site. Thanks so much, J Carter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This is my favorite way to cook asparagus....hands down. I have eaten it both cold, as directed, as well as grilling or roasting the asparagus after marinating it for some time. All ways are good - thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving. Easy recipe and can be made a day or two ahead of time. Everyone loved it, even those who didn't normally like asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I followed the recipe but did not cut the asparagus. I made individual servings on a bed of lettuce and sprikled Feta cheese over it. Made a beautifully presented salad. Good tangy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I made this for Easter with ham and cheddar potatoes and everyone loved it. I just sent the recipe to two people who requested it. Don't skip the lemon zest part. It adds to the flavor and a great presentation. I let the asparagus marinate overnight as I like to do as much prep in advance as possible. I also blanched for longer than one minute...maybe 3 minutes...as my asparagus was not thin. I didn't serve the balsamic vinegar on the side. It really didn't need it. Overall, a healthy, easy low fat recipe. I'll repeat it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I didn't eat these, my husband beat me to it. He found them marinating in the fridge and gobbled up half of them at once. I only made a half batch. He finished off the rest a few hours later. I never did add the lemon zest or salt or parsley, but I'm assuming the vinaigrette is what gives it the most flavor anyway. Gotta give these five stars because hubby loved them so much, also he said they'd be great in a bloody mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
turned out excellent and I didn't even prepare the correct way. Recipe says to marinate for 3 hrs. I didn't read ahead, but served it anyway after marinating after only 5 min or so. Was still very good. AND very EASY. also, one of those recipes that gets better the next day. Will definitely make again.(served with flounder, was a great meal)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCBMOM99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Two pounds of asparagus is alot (I made for 12 people and had so much left over). This was good not the greatest. THank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I made this for thanksgiving as a side dish, and now my mother, my sister and my boyfriends mother all have the recipe and have made it for friends! It is lowfat, easy, and really tasty. Even great to put over lettuce to spice up a salad! This recipe has become a new tradition in my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
It was allright. Nothing you can't do with packaged Italian dressing. Also, keep in mind that two pounds of asparagus is a LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States