Zesty Marinated Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
WONDERFUL!!! I made with my own mixture of balsamic, olive oil, dijon mustard, basil and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
It was okay but nothing special. I would rather save my balsamic vinegar for marinated zucchini on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Have made this numerous times with rave reviews. I make it exactly as stated, varying blancing time depending on size of stalks. I use the Balsamic Vinaigrette (+ 2T honey) from this site. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA
Living In: Mossyrock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Couldn't stop eating it. Everyone raved about it. We followed the tips that others gave and it was very easy. Make a lot b/c it will go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
After marinating overnight, it wasn't as pretty as I would have liked but was a real pleaser at Easter dinner. The boiling time really depends on the type of asparagus you buy, if the stalks are small and tender a minute is perfect. I skipped the parsley, it wouldn't have added much. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paul is hungry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I made this for Easter and it was a huge hit! I made it the day before which is always a plus when cooking a large family dinner. I blanched for 3 minutes as my stalks weren't the pencil thin. My husband liked them better before I added the lemon vest, but it sure looked pretty. I wanted the girls from work to try so took in on Monday, now they all want the recipe and even 2 days later they weren't mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was a nice addition to a fried chicken, mashed potato, and gravy meal. I used a 2.5 lb bunch of asparagus I bought from Sam's and I did not add salt or parsley. I marinated it overnight and took it to the family get together of 17 people. I did add the lemon zest and pepper before serving. Everyone raved about it and there were no leftovers! Even my sister-in-law who doesn't like asparagus said she liked this. It is a great, easy, make ahead side dish. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montpelier, Ohio, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My wife and I really enjoyed this recipe. I had never really tried Asparagus before this but I finally gave in and tried it with this recipe. It was a really good initiation to Asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This recipe is WONDERFUL! It's the only way my family want asparagus from now on. It keeps well for leftovers too. Thank you for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This is very, very easy and very, very good. Made it for brunch and also for dinner as a cold side dish. Will be great at Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States