Zesty Italian Crescent Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made the Pillsbury recipe, Zesty Italian Crescent Casserole for dinner with my adult kids... we all loved it. I made the casserole in my cast iron skillet, right from the stove top to the oven. So easy! The kids Amber and Mick's comment was that it tastes like really good Lasagna. I'm not sure I'd take it that far... but I will make it again... and looking forward to lunch left-overs tomorrow. Just between us? It was good cold at midnight by the light of the half open fridge. lol! Really a good recipe, inexpensive, as much flavor as you want to give it and fast too. Five Stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
It's rare for me to make something all 4 of my kids like, rarer for me to get my oldest to eat something with tomato sauce but he had 2 pieces. I did make this with ground turkey due to a beef allergy and used my own pasta sauce. I forgot the parm on top but it was fine without it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Well I really liked this, but the finicky eaters in my house turned their noses up. But usually that means the dish is Awesome! I will make it again (and eat it all myself) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very easy to make! I added green peppers & mushrooms to the beef/pasta sauce to add a little something extra. I also had a garlic butter spread that I melted & added to the parmesan for the top. This got 6 thumbs up in my house - a rare achievement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was delicious! The crispy crescent roll on top was amazing! I think next time I will add some more seasoning and maybe some bell peppers, mushrooms, and olives to give it that little something extra! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
quick and easy.I put 1\4 cup red pepper,diced fine,in with the onion.Turned out great.You know it's good when they want seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dwight, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
i rigged this recipe and is STILL turned out great! (my bf was very impressed) i just used whatever cheese i had in the house, i think it was a mix of mexican, cheddar and fresh parm with the sour cream (had to use some onion soup/sour cream chip dip mixure cuz i didnt have enough reg sour cream). I think next time i make this ill add come green peppers and corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skamer23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stevensville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shasty
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was super good! We use dehydrated onion and added 1 1/2 italian seasoning to the meat. Also followed a reviewers advice of adding 1/4C butter and 2tbsp minced garlic to the cheese and sour cream mixture. My girls (5 and under) said it was fantastic. We'll probably do 1/2lb italian sausage and 1/2 lb hamburger next time! SOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was great. I read the recipe wrong and put in a jar of tomato pasta sauce instead of a cup, but everyone raved about it and said for me to make it again. When I told them what I'd done, they said so, the more sauce the better!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hico, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very good followed as directed.. I added a little extra sour cream as i liked mine with a extra spread over the top. Hubby loved it an enjoyed the change from normal meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States