Zesty Italian Crescent Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
OMG this is delicious.....and sooo easy! I used a square baking pan because I don't have a circular one, but that didn't matter. This smells amazing while it's baking, and tastes just as good the next day! I will DEFINITELY be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very good followed as directed.. I added a little extra sour cream as i liked mine with a extra spread over the top. Hubby loved it an enjoyed the change from normal meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Cathy Myers
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
After reading the recipe and the previous reviews, I knew for certain that I would have to doctor this dish. I used Italian sausage, 4 cloves of garlic, half chopped green bell pepper, 6 oz. sliced mushrooms, one can sliced black olives, seasoned with dried basil, oregano and 1/4 tsp dried pepper flakes. I also subbed the mozzerella for provolone because that's what I had on hand. Baked a full 25 mins and did not experience undercooked crust. i will probably make this again for a quick lunch. Made per the recipe, it would be very kid friendly. Thanks Pillsbury!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
It's rare for me to make something all 4 of my kids like, rarer for me to get my oldest to eat something with tomato sauce but he had 2 pieces. I did make this with ground turkey due to a beef allergy and used my own pasta sauce. I forgot the parm on top but it was fine without it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was great. I read the recipe wrong and put in a jar of tomato pasta sauce instead of a cup, but everyone raved about it and said for me to make it again. When I told them what I'd done, they said so, the more sauce the better!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hico, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was easy to make and a great place to start for lots of different kinds of meat. I used ground beef, but like another reviewer said below, Italian sausage would be great or left over turkey or chicken. My family thought it was good. I'll make again, but will probably tweak some. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Since I've made an effort to cook more naturally and less processed the past few years, I was a little apprehensive about trying this recipe for the Brand Ambassador program. I was pleasantly suprised however. I used the reduced fat cresent rolls, grass-fed beef and organic pasta sauce. I added a couple of cloves of garlic while browning the beef and some salt and pepper (about 1/2 tsp. each) to the beef-tomato mixture. I used shredded Colby-Jack cheese. With my doctoring, I give this recipe 5 stars and hubby says I should make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
My husband really liked this! I just made a few tweaks for our tastes: skipped the onion, browned the beef with a big clove of garlic and added oregano, parsley, onion powder after draining the beef. I also chopped up some mushrooms and added them to the meat/sauce mixture. Instead of sour cream I used fat free plain Greek yogurt, which worked very well. I did have a problem with some of the dough not cooking, but I know it was my own fault... I let some of the triangles overlap eachother in spots, so they couldn't cook all the way through. My bad. Thanks Pillsbury!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Well I really liked this, but the finicky eaters in my house turned their noses up. But usually that means the dish is Awesome! I will make it again (and eat it all myself) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I'm a brand ambassador and this is one recipe from Pillsbury that we could choose to make. I made it simply b/c I had the ingredients on hand. This is a good starting off point but needs some tweaking. I add 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning, 1/2 tsp granulated garlic, and 1/4 tsp of Oregano to the meat. I also sprinkled a little bit of Italian seasoning on top of the cresents. It's simple enough,and I will likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States