Zesty Italian Crescent Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I found the crescent rolls really rich, especially with the sour cream and cheese mixture. My cousin loved it though, he ate about 3 helpings for dinner. A good quick dinner, which may not be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Super ez and tasty. Like many others, I added bell pepper and a few red pepper flakes for a little more zest. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This recipe was easy to put together and was a big hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I would rate this five stars if it had more vegetables in it...that was the only downside to this dish. I had a pound of ground beef that I needed to use and was looking for something fun and innovative that wasn't meatloaf or sloppy joes. This was it! I had all the ingredients in the pantry and fridge. It was super easy and my husband loved it! Not only did he have seconds, but he ate the leftovers the next day...definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is excellent....I used Parm, Mozz and Jack cheeses along with half of the pasta sauce and added a small can of tomato sauce. Of course, tweeked it green peppers, garlic and oregano like everyone else here. My company loved it, thank goodness, since I made it for the first time tonight. Great comfort food and easy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I read the reviews before I made this and added Italian seasoning and half a pound of sausage for flavor. I also added a cup or so of cooked small shells pasta and raised the pasta sauce to 1 1/2 cups. My family thoroughly enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is the FIRST meal EVER that my entire family has agreed was awesome! The plate is empty with my 3 kids arguing over who got the rest! I'm so happy, I could dance around the kitchen! I used onion powder (no onion), shredded cheddar (out of mozz.) and 2/3 cup cottage cheese (no sour cream either!), pureed in blender. Forgot the Parmesan/butter for the top too! So, pretty much my own concoction, but still a hit. Thanks Pillsbury, I'm a happy Momma:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy Gillis
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
My son has already requested this several times since I made it. It was good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Again, a very nice foundation recipe to build endless options. I added lots of chopped bell peppers, some garlic seasoning, red pepper flakes, and a little cumin...very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very tasty! I used homemade spaghetti sauce with tons of meat so this was an easy dish to make fast! I bought the "FLAKY" cresent rolls and this was probably not the best choice for this dish...a little too greasy, but the Flaky dinner rolls are my very favorite for rolls! I did make it in individual pie plates...it shaved a few minutes off baking! This reheats wells at 300 degrees wrapped in foil, then remove foil to crisp up the crust the last 5 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States