Zesty Grilled Garlic-Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This recipe was awesome! We are a dieting family and are so tired of all of the low carb recipes. My husband found this one, bless his heart, and did an excellent job. He followed the recipe exactly except that he didn't use honey or saffron and marinated it for about three hours. One of the best chicken marinades I have ever tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent marinade. I would use only 1/2 cup of Splenda even if you double the recipe. I made the marinade and froze the chicken for later still was as good as cooking it fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I've made this dish for my husband numerous times. We both love it. I made it a year or so ago for 3 other couples and they loved it. I'm having them over again this week-end and they all requested that I make this chicken. I too have omitted the saffron because of the cost. I've never had it with the saffron and this is probably my favorite way to prepare chicken. The sweet and spicy are very complimenting to each other. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very good recipe. I made exactly as written. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I LOVE this recipe!!! Every time I make it, everyone raves about it. Sweet yet spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was a great dish! I couldn't find saffron anywhere so I went without and it still turned out wonderfull. Also added a 1/2 tsp black pepper. Had a nice zip, but not too spicy. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I substituted the splenda with 1/3 cup of brown sugar, left out the saffron because its more valuable than gold up here in Canada. To counteract the sweetnees of the sugar and honey I added the zest and juice of 1 lime, and a 1/4 cup of orange juice. I also cut the oil in 1/2. It came out amazing, moist and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
The saffron kills this marinade. Too bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I did not have Splenda so I used sugar and loved it! Will defiantly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissSheffield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
It was too sweet for us, although I cut Splenda in half. But I also cut cajun pepper in half. Felt like sweet herby chicken. Did not like the ansamble of herbs either(although I made a change - I used turmeric instead of shaffron-may be that was the reason). did not like the smell in the kitchen when it was cooking either.We still ate that. But no more of it. May be it is just not our type of dish. So I would not reccomend it to folks who do NOT like sweet type of chicken dishes. i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States