Zesty Feta and Shrimp Summer Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Wonderful summer salad. Left out the tomatoes but added crushed nuts cashews and almonds, a two hard boiled eggs. I also pan fried the chicken in olive oil coated in montreal seasoning. I made my own balsamic dressing too (with a bit of brown sugar which added) It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisD

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was good, but it could have used a little more shrimp and feta, in my opinion. I used 16 oz. chicken and that was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I made it exactly as listed and it just wasn't great. I like all of the ingredients, but the balsamic vinegar wasn't a great choice of "sauce". It made a really dry salad. Perhaps I should've tried the balsamic VINEGARETTE as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I really enjoyed this pasta salad. I used elbow macaroni because it's what I had. I also used a low fat balsamic vinaigrette, which everyone added to their own pasta at the table. I served this with Chloe's Quick Fruit Salad for an easy, fast summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Made without chicken. Used balsamic vinegarette dressing as another reviewer suggested. I shredded carrot rather than diced it. It was a beautiful salad and it is a definite have again. May use more dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
a real crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asyacooley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voronezh, Voronezh Oblast, Russia
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This is a very good summer type salad. I used Italian dressing and only used the shrimp. It was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This is a great salad! I made it this past weekend for my family they all loved it. However, I think the recipe was meant to be used with 'balsamic vinagarette salad dressing' instead of the balsamic vinegar. That's what I did and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States