Zesty Dip for Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I used a zesty italian dressing and pepperjack cheese. Not a bad dip. The kids didn't much care for it and my husband ate it only because he was hungry. I liked it but not enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I've made this before (only real difference was fresh tomatoes instead of canned and we called it "boat dip.") and lost the recipe. This one is very similar. As I made it last night, I cut back on the amt. of salad dressing I used because it looked to be wet enough already. I'm glad I did. It was perfect without the whole bottle. It was a hit at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie du Mont
Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
too wet and did not like the italian dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made this for company the other day and it was the only thing that did not get eaten up. I only used half the amount of Italian dressing and it was still just too tangy/sour. Also, it seemed the lack something (maybe beans?) and the green chilies were just too much. I was really hoping to like this recipes but just didn't. It was just odd. If you are looking for a good dip I would try something with an olive oil base with added vinegar for a kick. There is a great recipe on this website if you look up "black bean salsa" that has these ingredients in it and it just tastes better but is comparable to this recipe as far as some of the ingredients. I will not be making this particular recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I took this to a party over the weekend and everyone loved it. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is a really good salsa type dip. I ended up having to use salsa in place of the diced tomatoes and chiles and had to use roasted red pepper parmesean dressing instead of plain Italian and it turned out wonderful. I think it would go really well in a pasta salad with grilled chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Zavoral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
VERY GOOD! Definitly making this again. I put in less chilis and less cheese and used Fat Free Italian Dressing and it tasted great! Excellent Recipe and will be making this again! Wish I would have taken a picture...oh well...Next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combined Locks, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is sooooo good, What kind of Chips do you dip it with? Even on toasted french bread wood be the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I loved this dip ! I brought it as an appetizer for Christmas dinner, and everyone was shocked at how good it was !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This is more of a salsa. I cut the recipe in half and I'm glad I did, it would have been way too much for our crowd of 5. It's good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States