Zesty Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Very tasty and I don't really care for horseradish. It added a nice zippy flavor and the dill weed was also a good addition to your typical coleslaw. I added some celery seed out of habit and only used 1 cup of Miracle Whip due to what I had on hand. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This is fabulous; everybody loves it. I use broccoli slaw and add several small cucumbers - WOW. I think there's too much mayo, I use only 3/4 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Very different and tasty coleslaw dressing! I didn't have Miracle Whip so used sour cream instead and it was wonderful. Also since we're on a low-carb diet, I used Splenda instead of the sugar. Will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Refrigerate for three hours? How does one do that when this slaw tastes so excellent? I was tempted to eat the entire bowl on the spot! Man, after I mixed this up, I had one bite. And had I not put the lid on the container and slapped it in the refrigerator, I'd have eaten the whole thing. It's hard to imagine that this will taste better than it already does, but we are having it with Honey Ribs tonight--another recipe from the allrecipes website. I have tried many, many slaw recipes from this website, most of them very good to great. This one is right up there with the best of them. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
wonderful!! we ate most of it and then i put the rest in frig. - didn't really hold up well - got real soggy - no problem - like i said, we ate most of it the day i made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is great coleslaw! I quadrupled the recipe for supper last night and it is already practly all gone (we are a family of 3). This is a great keeper! And Splenda works great in this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I have been searching for a great coleslaw recipe and have finally found it! Thank you! It has the perfect sweetness mellowed by the dill. I did not have horseradish on hand, and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Very Good. Will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Fantastic recipe! I thought the horseradish would be too hot (I am not a fan of spicy foods, but my husband is). However, it tasted delicious! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Oh my gosh!! This is soo good. Everyone LOVED it. Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States