Zesty Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Best coleslaw ever. I have tried many looking for a balance between sweet & savory and this is it. It's creamy with great zest from the dill and horseradish. Will make this one again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Great taste but way too much mayo and salad dressing. This could easily dress 2 packages of slaw, which is what I will do next time. Great flavor, but I just can't get passed the amount of dressing on it. My tioddler and kindergartener loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Loved this recipe! I used some leftover broccoli slaw I had in my fridge, and added some cabbage. Yummy - love horseradish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawnyh79

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I added mustard, just because I'm used to mustard in coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I didn't have any Miracle Whip and used all mayo, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I'm not a big coleslaw fan and was surprised at how much I liked it. I would omit or reduce the sugar the next time I make it as I found it too sweet. Overall, my family loved it and so did my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueBeeDoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
The is the best coleslaw I have made so far !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Too much mayo/miracle whip. Suggest doubling the amount of cabbage or halfing the mayo. Otherwise, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Gorgeous - don't have Miracle Whip in South Africa soCross & Blackwell mayo used. It's the only one I prepare now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieBlue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
The flavor of this recipe is very good. However, I gave it four stars because it was not zesty to me. Next time I will add extra horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I have been searching for the perfect colesaw recipe for years and the search ends here! I did change a few things, however: I added some salt and pepper, and think that they are necessary to really bring out the flavors of the dish. I also changed the proportion to half a cup of each the mayo and the Miracle Whip. I didn't have white vinegar, so substituted Balsamic Vinegar...but, don't recommend that because it made the coleslaw a weird tan sort of color (oops). Anyway, it was the perfect combination of sweet and tangy. I do think that anyone who wasn't pleased with the results of this might have just needed some salt added - that really made a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loudonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States