Zesty Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I know how much everyone hates reviews where people change the ingredients. What I changed was that I didin't have MAYO, only Miracle whip. I added some sour cream to it as another reviewer suggested, no dill, but celery seed, the vinegar, horseradish and some splenda instead of the sugar. I gave DH a taste and he loved it.Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
We just loved this coleslaw! It was perfect with roast beef dinner. Never thought of horseradish in coleslaw, wish I had of, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was great. Not quite as zesty as I would like, but I'll add more horseradish next time. I let it sit overnight in the fridge and the paired it with the pork sandwich recipe from this site. Wow! It was hard to stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I have tried many coleslaw recipe's, but this one is without a dought the BEST ! It's quick and easy and tastes Fantastic.The horseradish is a great flavor booster. From now on when I want coleslaw, this will be my go to recipe! Thanks ARMYWIFE99 !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was the first side dish to disappear from the table at a cookout we had. The dill was a great addition. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyJn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Best coleslaw I have had in years! And I get to make it at home!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I found this recipe when I was looking for a coleslaw recipe to use a head of cabbage my neighbor gave me out of his garden. By the time I chopped up the cabbage and added about 3/4 head of red cabbage and almost a pound of grated carrots, I realized I'd have to double the rest of the recipe! That worked out absolutely perfect. It wasn't too dry and it wasn't too wet. I love the extra flavor the horseradish and dill added. My guests raved about this when I served it for our bbq yesterday. I will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
What a great idea to use horseradish in coleslaw! I actually combined two recipe ideas. Which means I used more vinegar, less salad dressing, and added Bleu Cheese crumbles. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I have now been making this coleslaw since it was first reviewed and it is THE recipe. I think the horseradish is the secret ingredient. I use fresh cabbage, carrots and a half an onion, thinly sliced. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
My family loved it....I will make it again. Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Aw-Some Coleslaw

A quintessential, simple recipe for perfect coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States