Zesty Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very good coleslaw recipe. The only changes I made were using light mayo in place of the regular mayo, and omitting the dill weed (I really do not like dill). It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie1140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
No White Vinager and Dill Seed? USE PICKLE JUICE! Dill pickles or Kosher will work. White vinager and dill seed is what pickle juice is made from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vburgess_ga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
YAY! Love creamy slaw but didn't want the calories. Used fat free mayo and Miracle Whip to stay guilt free and it still tastes great! Love the horseradish too. Doubled the sauce and used one 48 oz. bag of cabbage from Sam's Club. Bam. Tub o'slaw for the week. Thanks Army Wife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I used fat free Miracle Whip and added one package of top ramen with the spice that comes with it...it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Definitely a great alternative to the typical cole slaw. I skipped the miracle whip, but used a flavored vinegar (white wine). Turned out the great. Mix the dressing separately from the vegetables than add a little at a time so you can control how creamy the finished product is. I tend towards using less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This coleslaw dressing is a HUGE hit at our house! I made a few changes to it and it is just fabulous. I use ceasar salad dressing in place of the Miracle Whip. I use just slightly less ceasar dressing than the recipe calls for with the Miracle Whip. And, I use dill dressing mix in place of the dill weed. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I've done this one a couple of times. Its too much of something or missing something. I keep playing with it, but I'm just not hitting the spot. It is good, but nothing great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I know how much everyone hates reviews where people change the ingredients. What I changed was that I didin't have MAYO, only Miracle whip. I added some sour cream to it as another reviewer suggested, no dill, but celery seed, the vinegar, horseradish and some splenda instead of the sugar. I gave DH a taste and he loved it.Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
We just loved this coleslaw! It was perfect with roast beef dinner. Never thought of horseradish in coleslaw, wish I had of, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was great. Not quite as zesty as I would like, but I'll add more horseradish next time. I let it sit overnight in the fridge and the paired it with the pork sandwich recipe from this site. Wow! It was hard to stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Apple Coleslaw

See how to make a sweet twist on classic coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States