Zesty Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My family didn't care much for this but they never seem to like ANY coleslaw. But I loved it. The horseradish is great and makes it different from traditional coleslaw. I ended up eating most of it myself, which I didn't mind a bit! P.S. I used less mayo/miracle whip, which others suggested, and I think that was a good thing to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Excellent coleslaw!!! It's my favorite and I make it for family dinners! I use 1c miracle whip and no mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was the most delicious coleslaw! I doubled the coleslaw mix and it was still plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good. Used only mayo as I don't like miracle whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Best coleslaw dressing I have come across. Definitely will make again, this recipe is a keeper! I did add more shredded green and red cabbage and carrots though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pincher Creek, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Tryed this recipe, its better than mine but simular. I like the horseradish in it. I really enjoyed this, including my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southnspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
dam....this is good! who knew my family preferred mayonnaise dressing? Delicious as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Perfect! It's exactly what I was looking for. I added a little more horseradish for the extra zing. We went to a deli that made a warm ham, swiss, sweet relish, and horseradish slaw and although it sounded strange it was delicious. Now I can make the sandwiches at home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lboogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is the closest to my mother's recipe (she never had a written recipe) that I can find. I leave out the Miracle Whip, add 1/2 of a sliced red onion, extra horseradish, celery seed, and some cocktail sauce. This has become a real staple in our house; I make it about once a month. And it brings back fond memories of Mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Sorry not a fan... or maybe i just dont like coleslaw...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SausyMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Sausalito, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States