Zesty Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Paired with pulled pork sandwiches. Good as a side or on the sandwich! Has a nice zip to it, and was even rated tasty among the anti-coleslaw guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bittersweet2382

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was a little to mayonaisy for me and the family but the flavor was nice, will definately cut back on mayo and use only 1 kind. I did only use 2 tbs of sugar and felt that was plenty probably could have used just 1 and the taste still would have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
As written, this is a 4 star. I've made this many, many times and always get asked for the recipe. I find that only 1 tablespoon of sugar is plenty and instead of using Miracle Whip I just use 1 cup of real mayo. Those are the only changes and that makes for a 5-star recipe! This is such a great change (and improvement) on ho-hum basic coleslaw and though the dill and horseradish might seem a little strange, it really is delicious!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
A nice twist on coleslaw with the added zip of horseradish. I don't know what I was thinking ... but I added a bit of red cabbage to the green, and ended up with purple coleslaw after a day in the frig! However, it still tasted good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I would have to agree with the other reviews, that this recipe was too mayonaisey,even when I cut back on the mayonaise by 1/4 cup. It also did not have much flavor, so I added another tablespoon of horseradish, and added chopped red onion, which improved the flavor. Next time, I will cup back on the Miracle Whip by 1/4 cup and see if that helps it to not be so mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was a great change from bottled slaw dressing. It was a huge hit at our family picnic the only person who didnt like it was my husband because he isnt a fan of Miracle Whip. The only change I made was adding more purple cabbage & slaw mix and more horseradish. Thanks for sharing this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I wanted to try something different and this was it. I reduced the amount of mayo and miracle whip by half and used only 1 T. of horseradish, 1 t. sugar, 1 t. dill since I was wanting a lighter sauce. This was incredible and we didn't let it marinate. I think I may add some shavings of asiago cheese next time. A great base and you can adjust easily to your tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My family didn't care much for this but they never seem to like ANY coleslaw. But I loved it. The horseradish is great and makes it different from traditional coleslaw. I ended up eating most of it myself, which I didn't mind a bit! P.S. I used less mayo/miracle whip, which others suggested, and I think that was a good thing to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Excellent coleslaw!!! It's my favorite and I make it for family dinners! I use 1c miracle whip and no mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was the most delicious coleslaw! I doubled the coleslaw mix and it was still plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States