Zesty Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Gorgeous - don't have Miracle Whip in South Africa soCross & Blackwell mayo used. It's the only one I prepare now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieBlue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
The flavor of this recipe is very good. However, I gave it four stars because it was not zesty to me. Next time I will add extra horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I have been searching for the perfect colesaw recipe for years and the search ends here! I did change a few things, however: I added some salt and pepper, and think that they are necessary to really bring out the flavors of the dish. I also changed the proportion to half a cup of each the mayo and the Miracle Whip. I didn't have white vinegar, so substituted Balsamic Vinegar...but, don't recommend that because it made the coleslaw a weird tan sort of color (oops). Anyway, it was the perfect combination of sweet and tangy. I do think that anyone who wasn't pleased with the results of this might have just needed some salt added - that really made a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loudonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Delicious - I have four favorite coleslaw recipes from this site and now I am adding this when I want one with a kick. Only change was that I used all Hellmann's mayo. This is so creamy. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
AWESOME! Everyone loved this coleslaw at my last picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mminmin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I found this recipe to be too sweet, it would have been better if I had put less sugar in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richardthepoodle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
My father only likes Marzettis on his coleslaw, I made the dressing for this and served it instead. I didn't have time to run to the store. He never knew the difference! I cut the horshradish in half, and added a bit more mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unicornnymph22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nanticoke, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
If you like a little horseradish flavor then this is the slaw for you. I do and even folks who weren't sure if they did, with this recipe, they do now. Good job ArmyWife99!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Really good. I used apple cider vinegar b/c that's all I had and it was fine. I also used a little less mayo than what the recipe called for then added 1 1/2 tsp of water. It worked out...but next time I'll be sure to have more mayo on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This slaw was excellent and easy to make. Definately make it the night before to allow the slaw to marinate. Be prepared, the slaw will shrink by about a 1/4 in size. There is no need to buy store bought cole slaw any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Aw-Some Coleslaw

A quintessential, simple recipe for perfect coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States