Zesty Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Delicious, but way too much mayo for 16 oz. of cabbage. I used only 1/2 cup mayo, increased dill to 2 tsp., and decreased sugar to 2 Tbsp. I may add more horseradish next time too. Combination of ingredients is great. Just tweak it a bit and make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
great recipe... only needed 1/2 the sugar though otherwise it was to sweet. I also added 1 more table spoon horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Stopped making all other versions of coleslaw. I did prefer doubling the vinegar, decreasing the mayonnaise and doubling the horseradish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Just ok for us... I love horseradish, but I'm not sure how I feel about having it in my slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My boyfriend (and I) did not enjoy. Too much vinegar. Was first dish I've ever made he said he didn't love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was very good, nice and zingy. Will make it again. Thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Used head of cabbage, one grated carrot and half a red bellpepper. I didnt have Miracle Whip so subbed regular mayonnaise. Increased the horseradish to 3 tablespoons and added 3 tablespoons of course dijon mustard based on another review. Everyone raved about it and even the kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I serve this with Pulled Pork.....a winner hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Eves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very, very good with a few minor modifications. I used 1 cup mayo, less horseradish (1 T), less sugar (2 T), and more vinegar (2 T of apple cider vinegar). I also added a little garlic and onion powder, as well as a dash of salt and pepper. The horseradish gave it a nice kick. As written, I think the recipe is a little too sweet and not twangy enough, but the addition of the horseradish makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States