Zesty Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Roso
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I serve this with Pulled Pork.....a winner hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very, very good with a few minor modifications. I used 1 cup mayo, less horseradish (1 T), less sugar (2 T), and more vinegar (2 T of apple cider vinegar). I also added a little garlic and onion powder, as well as a dash of salt and pepper. The horseradish gave it a nice kick. As written, I think the recipe is a little too sweet and not twangy enough, but the addition of the horseradish makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I love this! I basically used this recipe, but with some minor changes. I used a whole cabbbage, (so had to adjust quantities of everything else) a whole carrot and a handful of green onion. Instead of Miracle Whip I used creamy balsamic dressing, and more horseradish. I also added celery seed, and coriander seed with the dill seasonings. I brought it to a party where pulled pork sammies were served, guests love it! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Way too mayonaisse and miracle whip taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Fabulous flavors - love what the dill does for the coleslaw - I always add more dill than called for because its so good! This goes great with the New England Crab Cakes recipe from this site. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
WOW, we've made this 3 weeks in a row, used purple cabbage plus the baqgged coleslaw and it was a lovely colour, realy liked the zip of the horseradish and the creamyness of the dressing, best coleslaw we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This cole slaw recipe is my favorite. The addition of the horseradish makes it snappy taste yummy. Gets many compliments when I make it for company, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I just made this recipe and so far I love it! I cut the sugar back a little and added a dash more vinegar. Also cut down on the mayo because I like mine not so wet. But definitely a keeper - thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
We served this with pulled pork sandwiches for 150 people and I recieved 149 compliments. Even that last person said it was pretty good for being a non-vinegar based coleslaw. The dill and horseradish really make this recipe a winner. Try serving it "Memphis style" on a pulled pork sandwich. That combination takes it to a whole new level of awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States